OFFICE HOURS:
Monday - Wednesday
9AM - 4PM
Thursday
​9AM - 3PM
Friday
9AM - Noon

LOCATION:
Landis Lakes TowneCenter
175 S English Station Rd
Suite 223
Louisville, KY  40245

CONTACT US:

502-890-4242 
502-890-4245 (FAX)
502-650-7374 New Patients


 
Melanie Story, M.D.
Board Certified in Family Medicine
DPC Coalition National Steering Committee
Pharmacy & Therapeutics KY Advisory Committee

​Louisville Voice Tribune featured
​Louisville Top Doctor multi-year
 Louisville Voice Tribune featured
Today's Woman featured
"Best of Kentuckiana" multi-year
Compassionate Physician Award multi-year
Become another satisified patient by joining  the fastest growing Direct Primary Care practice in Kentucky!  CALL TODAY.
 

 
"Changing Healthcare, Changing Lives"
 502-650-7374 - New Patient inquiry or to learn more about Direct Primary Care 


-New to Kentucky in Prospect | Oct 13, 2016
Dr. Story's office was very easy to set an appointment up with. The direct primary care model was new to my family as we are relatively new to Kentucky. We highly recommend it to everyone! It is so easy to get in and out of the office and knowing we are getting the best of care in Louisville is icing on the cake. Dr. Story's knowledge and that of the staff, their kindness, genuine care and concern are like none other we have every experienced. We highly recommend Dr. Story.  https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-melanie-story-xp8rc


by Shelley on Oct 11th, 2016
Dr Story is extremely knowledgeable, caring and sensitive to health concerns. We love her Direct Primary Care practice and the ease of access to her and the staff. Healthcare has never been so easy!  http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Melanie_Story/reviews#ixzz4N7NcQi3K


Kim Westermann - 5 Star
I've been a patient of Dr. Story for years and love the new Genesis1 practice. It is so important to have a great relationship with a great Dr.! The new healthcare system thinks that all docs are the same, but sooo not true! Thanks for great care!  https://www.facebook.com/genesis1health/reviews/


-Teena Wesley in Louisville, KY | May 24, 2016
Dr. Story is a caring, thorough Doctor. She spends as much time with you as you would like. She's extremely good with follow up after an appointment. She makes you feel so at ease. I always leave her office feeling totally confident that every issue was discussed, and a plan of action in place.  https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-melanie-story-xp8rc


‎Judith Francis‎ - May 10, 2016
OK FOLKS........Dr. Story has been my primary care physician for almost 10 years and she has been nothing but exceptional! Spot on diagnosis, quality care, quick personal attention, Exceptional professionalism in a Christian atmosphere. With all that said, if you need a fantastic doctor give her office a call. HUGS to her and Lindsey.    https://www.facebook.com/genesis1health/posts_to_page/

-Robert in Louisville Ky | Apr 23, 2016
Without a doubt the best most knowledgable and compassionate physician I have ever seen.  

https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-melanie-story-xp8rc

-Christy in Elizabethtown, KY | Apr 22, 2016
Most knowledgeable doctor I have ever seen. When scheduling specialist for me, she was able to get me in with the best in the field I needed and quickly! She diagnosed my issue and 5 days later I had had surgery with the best in the field. That just doesn't happen. It speaks to her peers respect. I wouldn't consider any other doctor. I don't live in the city anymore, but drive a rather long distance to see her without hesitation!  https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-melanie-story-xp8rc


Christina K. Harper - March 8, 2016
5star... I used to drive 100 miles from Jasper to see Dr. Story. Totally worth it, although I like that I'm much closer now. Very caring & knowledgeable doctor. 
https://www.facebook.com/genesis1health/reviews/

Fisherville, KY | Feb 16, 2016
Extremely knowledgeable, listens to patients, quick to respond, and follow-up is best I have ever experienced.

https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-melanie-story-xp8rc

May 21st, 2015
Great Doctor! Compassionate and eager to find the correct diagnosis and best solutions.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Melanie_Story/reviews#ixzz4N7O6BPRZ